A Valentine’s Diversion

I’m gonna cheat today – I’m going to post another blog for your reading enjoyment:

http://www.whowillyouempower.com/craigsblog/2013/2/6/its-about-valen-time-isnt-it.html

I’ve been married 16 years and, honestly, it’s been the most challenging adventure in my life.  It has out challenged parenthood, my ministry calling, friendships, etc.  I love my husband dearly, and he loves me, but boy is it difficult to continue being as attentive as we were when we first dated.  I suppose it take Valentine’s Day to remind us of that (or maybe it takes reading a blog like Craig’s).  My sweet hubby sent me flowers today – a day early.  I do feel loved.  I hope you do as well.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

About revmonica

I'm the Director of Growth Ministries at Williamsons Chapel United Methodist Church and the proud wife of Steve and mommy to Morgan and Gavin.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment